First Post of 2017 – No Politics.

Thanks for joining me!

Starting off 2017 has been rocky. We all have a lot going on and a lot on our minds. There is a lot of discord in America, and in too many other locations around the world. I suppose this is what prompted me to start a blog. The need to talk things out, without actually having a discussion.

To be honest though, I don’t feel much like talking about it. It’s all very sad. I can’t tell you that I’m all love, light and harmony. I’m not. I’m just like you… What I can tell you is that I have been trying my best to “be the change” I wish to see. That’s my life motto after all. “Be the change you wish to see in the world.”

So why be moved to start a blog to talk when you’re not going to talk? Good question. I have no idea. I’m thinking I’ll use this blog to discuss ingredients, new products, differences between materials, and probably other random things. Sharing my artwork, maybe some of my writing if it happens.

I can’t promise you that I’m perfect. I can’t promise you that I know everything or that I have answers or that I even have a clue… But I can promise you that I won’t be joining in on this bat shit crazy political mess.

So welcome to Dustbunny’s Blog for the Everyday Things! Give me a follow, visit my website and remember to shop small and give the gift of handmade.

Leave a Reply

